• expand_lessShows

  • expand_lessVideos

  • expand_lessStore

  • expand_lessMusic

  • expand_lessBiography

    Credit : Félix Renaud

    With her trusty guitar in hand, Pascale Picard has been performing in bars all over her native Quebec City ever since she’s been 18. First rendering songs of artists past and present, she slowly began presenting original compositions as powerful as her voice. These eventually found their way to Me, Myself & Us (2007), a debut album that spread like wildfire, selling over 300 000 copies. This was just the beginning for the young artist who rapidly became a staple of Quebec and France’s music scene.

    Two Félix awards and almost four years on the road later, Pascale jumped into a second endeavor; A Letter to No One was released in May 2011 to the great delight of her fans, eager to hear new material from the beloved singer-songwriter. The enviable reputation acquired with those two successful albums gave her the opportunity to be selected as the interpreter for the third season’s soundtrack of the popular TV drama series, Trauma(2012).

    Without losing a beat, Pascale released a third album in 2014, which was followed by a province-wide tour: from the northern city of Rouyn-Noranda to the calm islands of Îles-de-la-Madeleine, All Things Pass lived on stage with a full band as well as in solo, which brings the artist to reconnect with her beginnings.

    In 2017, Pascale took a break from music and devoted herself completely to her new role as a Mother. She then fell head first into a prolific creative period, setting the base of what would quickly become a fourth album.

    Turning for the first time towards a new instrument, the piano, Pascale colors her songs with crystalline strings and intimate, optimistic and vulnerable lyrics. Joining forces with producer Antoine Gratton, who greatly helped her bring her artistry further than ever, this upcoming record will be released in Fall 2018, under Simone Records.

    The lead single “The Beauty We’ve Found” is now available everywhere.

  • expand_lessContact Canada

    LABEL
    Simone Records
    524-939-9659
    GÉRANCE
    9e Vague
    Viviane Giguère
    438-333-1444
    RELATIONS DE PRESSE
    Six Médias Marketing
    Simon Fauteux
    514-544-7013
    BOOKING
    9e Vague
    438-333-1444
    TRACKING RADIO
    Groupe Artifice
    Alex Pouliot
    418-930-9322
  • expand_lessContact Europe

    PROMO FRANCE
    VS COM
    01 73 74 10 56
    BOOKING EUROPE
    ZAMORA PRODUCTIONS
    01 43 72 42 42
    LABEL EUROPE
    ZAMORA
    01 43 72 42 42

• expand_lessSpectacles

  • expand_lessVidéos

  • expand_lessBiographie

    Crédit : Félix Renaud

     

    Guitare à la main, Pascale Picard se produit dans les bars de sa ville natale de Québec depuis qu’elle a l’âge de les fréquenter. D’abord armée des reprises de tous genres, elle se met peu à peu à présenter des compositions originales à la hauteur de sa voix. Ces dernières se retrouveront en 2007 sur Me, Myself & Us, un premier album qui fera rapidement des ravages avec plus de 300 000 copies vendues.  La jeune artiste fera une entrée fracassante dans le paysage musical, et ce autant au Québec qu’en France.

    Deux Félix à son actif et près de quatre ans sur la route plus tard, Pascale se lance dans une seconde aventure en compagnie de ses fidèles acolytes. A Letter to No One voit le jour en mai 2011, au grand plaisir du public qui attendait avec impatience le retour de l’auteure-compositrice-interprète.  C’est de plus grâce à cette notoriété grandissante que Pascale se voit confier, en 2012, l’interprétation des chansons de la bande sonore de la série « Trauma » (saison 3).

    Sans perdre le rythme, Pascale Picard sort en 2014 un troisième opus. Elle arpente ensuite de long en large les routes du Québec allant de Rouyn-Noranda aux Îles-de-la-Madeleine. All Things Pass vit sur scène en band, mais aussi en solo, qui est pour l’artiste une façon de retourner aux sources.

    En 2017, Pascale s’offre une pause afin de jouer son nouveau rôle de maman à temps plein. Puis, elle tombe dans une période créative prolifique qui se transforme rapidement en un quatrième album.

    Se tournant cette fois-ci vers un nouvel instrument, le piano, Pascale décore ses pièces de cordes cristallines et de textes optimistes, vulnérables et personnels. Unissant ses forces au réalisateur Antoine Gratton, la musicienne se rend plus loin que jamais dans son cheminement artistique. Ce prochain opus sera disponible à l’automne 2018 chez Simone Records.

    Le premier extrait, « The Beauty We’ve Found », est disponible dès maintenant.

  • expand_lessBoutique

  • expand_lessMusique

  • expand_lessContact Canada

    LABEL
    Simone Records
    524-939-9659
    GÉRANCE
    9e Vague
    Viviane Giguère
    438-333-1444
    RELATIONS DE PRESSE
    Six Médias Marketing
    Simon Fauteux
    514-544-7013
    BOOKING
    9e Vague
    438-333-1444
    TRACKING RADIO
    Groupe Artifice
    Alex Pouliot
    418-930-9322
  • expand_lessContact Europe

    PROMO FRANCE
    VS COM
    01 73 74 10 56
    BOOKING EUROPE
    ZAMORA PRODUCTIONS
    01 43 72 42 42
    LABEL EUROPE
    ZAMORA
    01 43 72 42 42